도움말

카카오의 서비스에 대해 자주 묻는 질문들 입니다. 궁금하신 서비스의 선택 및 사용하는 모바일 OS 선택을 해 주세요.

Tap the camera icon on the bottom right-hand corner of the cover photo. 


You can select images from your gallery and set it as your cover photo. 


If your KakaoTalk is linked to KakaoStory, you may also import a cover photo from KakaoStory and set it as your KakaoTalk cover photo.





If you tap the photos, you will be redirected to your Feed page. 


Here, you can see your activity - updates on your profile, 


and updates on services linked to your Kakao Account.



Tap "..." on the post you wish to remove from your mini-profile. The posts will be removed only from your mini-profile and remain on your KakaoStory.


Your past updates will not be automatically posted on your Feed 


when you link your KakaoStory account to KakaoTalk. 


Of course, any updates made after linking will be posted on your Feed.


Your past updates will not be automatically removed when you unlink KakaoStory from KakaoTalk. 


Of course, any updates made after unlinking will not be posted on your Feed. 


As for your past updates that are already on your Feed, you need to remove them manually.


Go to your KakaoStory's Settings and enable Link KakaoTalk Profile before you post a story. 


Posts you have set Public after you enable the setting will be displayed on your KakaoTalk profile. 


Please note that you must connect the same Kakao Account to your KakaoTalk and KakaoStory.

Go to My Profile > Edit Profile or go to More > Edit Profile and 


tap the Music / Game Status menu to remove your current game status.


In order to prevent spam, we do not allow virtual numbers, internet phone numbers, etc.

KakaoTalk stores messages on the server for users who cannot check messages immediately.
These messages will be stored on the server for 2-3 days and will then be deleted permanently from the server for your privacy.

Please note that you may not be able to check your messages if you turn off your phone or you are not connected to a network for more than 2-3 days.
Also, if you do not log in to KakaoTalk Desktop for more than 3 days, you may not be able to check messages delievered during that time on your mobile from your desktop.


We ask for your previously-verified phone number in order to prevent other people from logging in with your Kakao account. 







If you have forgotten your previous phone number, you cannot log in with your Kakao account and your previous KakaoTalk data, including your friends list and KakaoTalk ID, cannot be restored.

Can’t find the answer to your question? Please contact our Customer Service Center.