Plus Friend is a special feature in KakaoTalk messenger that allows you to receive special contents and updates from your favorite artists by adding them as your Plus Friend.
New Plus Friends will be recommended to you on “Friends?” tab.
You are also able to view all Plus Friends as follows.
1. Tap “See All” on the “Friends?” tab.
2. Or go to KakaoTalk’s Settings>Manage Friends>Plus Friends List
To add a Plus Friend, tap “Add” button on the Plus Friend mini-profile or tap “Add friend” button on Plus Friend’s home.
Currently, you may not send messages to your Plus Friends.
Recommend your favorite Plus Friends to your friends by tapping “Recommend” button. You may find “Recommend” button on the mini-profile of each Plus Friends or inside Plus Friend chat rooms.
Your personal information such as name and phone number will never be available to your Plus Friends without your consent.
You may turn off chat alerts within Plus Friend chat room.
iOS: Tap the button at the top right hand corner >Chat room alertsAndroid: Tap the Menu button>More>Chat room alerts
Like other chat rooms, you may receive videos and audio messages. You may also view all images and event pages from your Plus Friends by tapping the messages.
Like other chat rooms, you may not view previous chat room history after you have deleted a Plus Friend chat room. Please check carefully before you delete any chat rooms.
iOS: KakaoTalk version 2.8.6 and higherAndroid: KakaoTalk version 2.6.2 and higher
If you wish to block Plus Friends after you have add them, click on “Block” button at the Plus Friends’ home or edit friends on the friends list.
You can block Plus Friends even when you haven’t added them as your friends by tapping “Block” button on Plus Friend’s mini-profile or by editing friends on the “Friends?” tab.
Blocked friends will be removed from your friends list but still shown on the Plus Friends List.
There are two types of messages; messages with push alerts and without. We limit the number of messages to be sent with a push alert for users’ convenience.
Each Plus Friends has a different schedule for message sending. The frequency of message being sent will differ from each Plus Friend.
Plus Friends send two kinds of messages;
1) messages sent only to current friends and
2) messages only sent to friends who newly added them as Plus Friends.
You will not receive messages sent by your Plus Friends before you have added them.
Plus Friend feature is available depending on the version;
iOS: Version 2.8.6 and higher
Android: Version 2.6.2 and higher
Also, some Plus Friends recommended by your friends may not be available in your country.
Plus Friends may offer an event like a raffle. If you want to participate and win a prize, click “Go to Entry” button within the Plus Friend’s event page. You will be told whether you won or not right after you clicked the button.